Turn On or Off Delete Confirmation In Sticky Notes In Windows 10

Turn On or Off Delete Confirmation In Sticky Notes In Windows 10

With default settings, the Sticky Notes app in Windows 10 displays a delete confirmation dialog when you attempt to delete a note. The delete confirmation prompt is really helpful as it prevents accidentally deleting notes. Depending on how you use the Sticky Notes app, you might want to turn on or off the delete confirmation. In this guide, we will discuss how to turn on or off the delete confirmation in Sticky Notes in Windows 10. We recommend you keep the delete confirmation turned on as the feature prevents you from accidentally deleting notes. Sticky Notes 3.0 and later versions automatically sync with the cloud (if you have signed in). When you delete a note, it’s automatically removed from the cloud as well. So, there is no way to recover a deleted note. NOTE: This method applies to Sticky Notes 3.0 and later versions. If you are using an earlier version, please look elsewhere! Enable or disable the delete confirmation in Sticky Notes Step 1: Open the Sticky Notes app and then navigate to All notes. NOTE: If you have an open note, click the menu icon (…) and then click All notes to open the same. Alternatively, right-click on the Sticky Notes icon in the taskbar and then click All notes. Step 2: Click on the settings/gear icon to open Sticky Notes settings. Step 3: Here, turn on Confirm before deleting option to enable the delete confirmation in Sticky Notes. Turn off the option to disable the delete confirmation. In addition to this, you can also check the Don’t ask me again box that appears when you try to delete a note to turn off the delete confirmation in Sticky Notes. How to enable the file delete confirmation dialog in Windows 10 guide might also interest you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *